Washington Post Logo


Nearly all the members of the National Park Service Advisory Board resigned, citing frustration that Interior Secretary Ryan Zinke had refused to meet with them or convene a single meeting last year. The resignation of nine out of 12 NPSAB members leaves the federal government without a functioning body to designate national historic or natural landmarks. Click here to see additional details on the resignation.